I can be astonishing!

ASTONISHING

I watched Little Women Musical at Onstage Greenbelt last Sunday with my good friend Jay. Actually he introduced that musical to m, two years ago and I began to love Small Umbrella in the Rain. But then, when we watched it,  my ears fell in love with the song, “Astonishing”. ❤ I felt the words and i can relate to it!

Here are my fave parts:

There’s a life
That I am meant to lead
A life like nothing I have known
I can feel it
And it’s far from here
I’ve got to find it on my own

Even now I feel it’s heat upon my skin.
A life of passion that pulls me from within,
A life that I am making to begin.
There must be somewhere I can be
Astonishing
Astonishing

I’ll find my way
I’ll find it far away
I’ll find it in unexpected and unknown
I’ll find my life in my own way
Today

Here I go
And there’s no turning back
My great adventure has begun
I may be small
But I’ve got giant plans
To shine as greatly as the sun

I will blaze until I find my time and place
I will be fearless,
Surrendering modesty and grace
I will not disapear without a trace
I’ll shout and start a riot
Be anything but quiet
Christopher Columbus
I’ll be Astonishing
Astonishing
Astonishing

At Last

Oh yes, I will be starting an adventure soon and I know that God is with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

