a piece of BORACAY

Believe it or not, I have just been to Boracay ONCE. If it weren’t for my college friends, I wouldn’t be visiting the place the sooner than I thought.

It was one of those “biglaang plano” when my friend asked us to join them on their Boracay trip. Surprisingly, I didn’t hesitate to say yes. A couple of weeks after that, I booked a flight going to Kalibo via Philippine Airlines at a very low airfare (1.5k) and then had our hotel reservations at La Carmela de Boracay.

Day 1:

I drove from QC to Park N’ Fly and then had a chauffeur drive me going to NAIA 2 (Centennial Airport). My college friend and I met up there and was feeling giddy about our little adventure. We had an afternoon flight by the way.

After an hour, we landed on Kalibo International Airport (thank you PAL for the smooth flight). We were then met by the some people from La Carmela and guided us to the bus they going to Caticlan. Travel time takes 2 hours, so we took a rest and slept.

Caticlan at last! So I’ve ridden a car, van, airplane and a bus. But no, the journey doesn’t stop there. We still have to board a motor banca going to Boracay Island. We didn’t worry too much since it’s just a 5-7 minutes travel.

Why, hello there Boracay, nice to see you. *kisses the soil, road and sand* LOL. By this time we’re already starving. We arrived Boracay at 5pm and another van ride going to our hotel. My friend and her boyf greeted us in the hotel’s lobby that at first we didn’t take notice of them. Haha!

What happens in Boracay, STAYS in Boracay. πŸ™‚

Buffet dinner at… oops i forgot the name of the resto. I love the food and ambiance *dinner by the beach* and of course the company.Β  (Met 2 NFFs). πŸ™‚party, party at Club Paraw. happy times. good times. I usually don’t party in Manila, but for my dear friends, I will. okay end of story. haha!!!! :p

Day 2: water activities! πŸ™‚

today’s full of “first times”.

We first had our breakfast then walked along the beach. Aaaah. The life! πŸ™‚ After that, we waited for Karen, Ron and Pitz. Too bad Jhoeven can’t join us. Too much hangover, eh?

Parasailing. I felt nauseous after 5 minutes. I don’t know maybe because we only had a few hours sleep. But it’s fun doing it and actually feel like a “BIRD”. Haha!

Then went snorkeling. Sorry, I underestimated Boracay’s underwater scenery. ANG GANDAAAAA!!!!! I hate myself for not bringing my Dicapac!!! Gah.

Crocodile Island (?). It looks likeΒ  croc right? πŸ™‚

Lunch time at Puka Beach.

First time to try helmet diving and I enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

Caught the sunset while sailing.

Boracay Sunset has this romantic feeling upon seeing it. *sigh*

Capping the night with partying-ish at Summer Palace with ze girls!Β  Haha!

Day 3: LAST DAY IN BORACAY

Time to say buh-bye to Karen, Ron, Pitz and Jhoeven. I defs had fun with them. Til our next getaway? *winks*

So Kat and I were the ones left. Frolicking is the next best thing to do. Haha!

Walked from Station 3 to Station 1Β  and found this instead of sandcastles:

Pinoys are very creative talaga!!!! Ayos! Take note, the one who did this are just kids. Galing lang!

JONAH’S MILKSHAKE! You can never go wrong with milkshakes! πŸ™‚

Must try skimboarding next time. Nagpakitang-gilas pa si Kuya Carlos! (Contact no.: 09206378563)

We love I LOVE BACKYARD BBQ!!!! ❀

We finally found a sandcastle!!!! But somebody paid for this, the Dequit family. πŸ™‚ Thank you for letting us take our picture on your sandcastle!

That ends my adventure with two of my college kada! *sana next time marami na kami* πŸ™‚ ❀ love you girls! :*

*Thank you PAL and La Carmela!*

Leave a Reply

