HAYOP. ANIMAL. :)

I had my first pet when I was 5 years old. It wasn’t a cat nor a dog but it’s a PARROT which we named PIKOY. We had him for 10 years.

*please walang tatawa sa picture na to. LOL!

My parents taught me how to care and love animals at a very young age. We love going to the zoos most especially just to see how wondrous God’s creations are.

I had a few experiences with some animals I held and encountered with.

My first would probably be my rendezvous with an orca in Ocean Adventure way back 2003. It was nice experience because I was chosen among the audience to participate in the program. Super fun. πŸ™‚

Then when we went to Zoobic Safari last 2008, I had a chance to hold a tiger! At first my Dad was totally against it but in the end, I was able to convince him. He even took a picture! Haha!

Enough of the big animals. Now it’s time for the little ones!

We went to Bohol last 2009 and luckily, I was able to hold two Tarsiers. (okay, i am very sorry for stressing these little tarsiers. i’m sorry!)

Vacay in Palawan will always be fun because it’s our family’s there. But last year (2010), for the first time after how many years, Mom and I revisited the top spots in city tour. One of them is the Crocodile Farm. This time, I held and carried a baby croc in my arms and shoulders.

Actually, you don’t need to go far beyond Manila just to see some animals. In Ortigas, Ark Avilon Zoo is one place for kids and the whole family. I enjoyed when we went here together with my Gramma. πŸ™‚ You can take pictures with some animals and birds too.

I never imagined holding a snake in my entire life, but look! I just did!!! πŸ™‚

*all smiles pa yan an!!!* HAHAHA!!!

Meet my new friend! Haha!!! Very malambing! Teehee! πŸ™‚

I forgot if this is a hawk or an eagle. *Kuya Kim, help please!* haha!

Sana next time polar bear naman! Haha!!!!

This is for now!

*I have encountered so many animals already but I just posted the unusual ones.* πŸ™‚

I can’t wait to too see a Koala and a Kangaroo! πŸ™‚

UPDATE:

IMG_7420

2 thoughts on “HAYOP. ANIMAL. :)

Leave a Reply

