the world of froyo!

I hated yogurt but my Dad loves it. I can still remember telling him and asking him, why does he eat such thing *i was thinking panis na ung yogurt* Haha! Silly me!

Everything changed when I tasted FROYO= frozen yogurt. As we all know yogurt has milk which is fermented and has cultured bacteria making it a bit “sour” in taste. This is one healthy treat that won’t make you feel guilty at all *when eaten in moderation, of course*. Froyo claims to be healthy because of the fat-free, sugar-free and all that -free and you just have to make a little research about the other benefit it brings.

These are the ones that I’ve tried.

THE WHITE HAT– My fave here is Baker’s Hat because of the cheesecake in it! πŸ™‚ I love their set froyos! πŸ™‚

Location: I think White Hat is in every mall already. But the ones I know is in MOA and Trinoma.

Price: approx. P85-P120

 

PINK CITRUS– I really forgot where exactly in Katipunan I bought this one. 😦

Location: *anyone know where Pink Citrus is?*

Price: approx. P80-P90

 

GREEN MANGO– I obviously tried their green-tea flavored froyo and it tasted really good! πŸ™‚

Location: Katipunan and SM North EDSA Sky Garden

Price: approx. p50-p100

YOH-GURT FROZ– Their small kiosk is what enticed me to eat here, para akong nasa Antartica. Haha! They have a wide range of toppings (fresh fruits, chocolates, etc.). One of the creamiest I’ve tasted.

Location: Tomas Morato

Price: approx. P75-P120

Β 

LULUBELLE– One of the CUTEST froyo stores! They have a good ambiance that makes us all stay after buying a cup of froyo. I love their variety of cereal toppings!

Location: Powerplant Mall

Price: approx. P85-P140

RED MANGO– The BEST froyo for me. The smoothness of the froyo, the sweetness and a pinch of tangy-ness is just RIGHT! Try the swirl: original and green tea. πŸ™‚

Location: Trinoma and Eastwood Mall

Price: approx. P80-P145

CALIFORNIA BERRY– One of the delicious froyos in the metro

Location: Tomas Morato

Price: approx. P80-P120

CBTL’S FROZEN SWIRLS– The newest addition of the CBTL family. πŸ™‚ I love it simply because they infuse espresso on it. πŸ™‚

Location: selecte CBTL coffee shops

Price: approx. P125

GOLDEN SPOON– My second best!!! It tastes like REAL ice cream and I love their variety of premium toppings!

Location: Shangri-La Mall, Eastwood City, Trinoma

Price: approx. P90-p145

FRUTTI FROYO– The BEST froyo store for me because it is a SELF-SERVE store! They charge you by the weight. πŸ™‚ They have 6 varieties of froyo (which is the base) and tons of toppings (cereals, nuts, fresh fruits, syrup, candies, etc.)

Location: Tomas Morato and Trinoma

Price: P20/oz.


I LOVE BERRIES FROZEN YOGURT

Sorry but I got no picture. I have tried this just twice. They don’t have any stores at the moment but you can see them in bazaars. πŸ™‚ They offer delicious yet affordable froyo too!!! :))

 

So there, I am a FROYOHOLIC! Haha! A yogurt convert thanks to my DAD! πŸ™‚

Regarding the locations and prices, these aren’t updated. I placed the locations of where I got most of my froyos and as for the prices, they’re just an approximation. I placed a price range from what I remember. When buying a frozen yogurt, always bear in mind that you are paying for the size, base (flavor of the froyo) and toppings. πŸ™‚

I would also want to try other froyo stores like the one in Pampanga: Cold Spoon. πŸ™‚

I MISS FROYO!!!!

Leave a Reply

