Sunday School is COOL!

My Sunday activities were a bit different. While most kids are still snuggling up in bed, I am up early to prepare to attend Sunday School in our church.

8:30am naaaaa! Sunday School naaaaa!

I was three or four y/o when I met my bestfriend. Yes, we’re on the same class that time. My Mom even told me that we weren’t friends at first and there came a time that I didn’t want to attend Sunday School already because of my bestfriend. HAHA! But good thing, everything went well after that. I am happy to have met my bestfriend in church. It just shows that she’s certainly a blessing for me, a God-given friend. πŸ™‚

Sunday School classes were fun. YES, I can definitely say that. We would learn about Jesus, about God and the other Biblical characters. We would sing enthusiastically, take quizzes and do some activities! We had interesting teachers too! πŸ™‚

Of course the plus factor in attending Sunday School is meeting new friends. πŸ™‚

This is us, circa ’89:

And us, 2009:

 

I forgot what we called our group. Haha!!! Unfortunately, we haven’t gotten any communication with one friend. JENILYN SALAZAR (the one of the Β left), where are you???

We all still keep in touch (thanks, Facebook!) and hopefully when all of us are in Pinas again…REUNION!!!! πŸ™‚

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I just want to share you some of my favorite Sunday School songs:

MY GOD IS SO GREAT

My God is so great, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do.
My God is so great, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do.

The mountains are his, the rivers are his, the stars are His handiwork, too.
My God is so great, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do, for you!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

JESUS LOVES ME

Jesus loves me, this I know, For the Bible tells me so.
Little ones to Him belong, They are weak but He is strong.

Yes, Jesus loves me, Yes, Jesus loves me,

Yes, Jesus loves me, The Bible tells me so.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jesus loves the little children

All the children of the world; red and yellow, black and white.

They are precious in His sight.

Jesus loves the little children of the world

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m inright, outright, upright, downright happy all the time.

I’m inright, outright, upright, downright happy all the time.

Since Jesus Christ came in,
And cleansed my heart from sin.
I’m inright, outright, upright, downright happy all the time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

With Christ in the vessel, I can smile at the storm (2x)

As we go sailing home

Sailing, We’re sailing home.

Leave a Reply

