LAKBAY PILIPINAS!

In recent times, people have access to traveling outside the Philippines. Thanks to seat sales, discounts, promos or whatchamacallit.

A year ago, I was able to purchase an airfare ticket amounting to Php1.8k, MNL-HK; MAC-HK. Can you believe that? It’s even cheaper than the airfare going to my province in Puerto Princesa!

My view on people traveling overseas is that they are just grabbing the offer of the so-called “seat sales” surmising they wouldn’t get any thing like it; and knowing they’re just in the Philippines, they take it for granted. What do you think?

One of my dreams in life is to travel the world but before doing so, I must travel in my motherland first!

Here’s one of the tools I use to keep track of the places I’ve been:

http://forge.codedgraphic.com/lakbayan/

and my results: C+ traveler. *aiming for an A*

My Lakbayan grade is C+!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.

How about you, how much have you traveled in the Philippines? 🙂

I want to share some ads from the DOT:

We used to have so many beautiful ads from DOT:

Indeed, we can produce world-class tourism ads. Where are they now?

RELATED POST:

https://eunesa.wordpress.com/2010/12/07/25-things-to-do-in-the-philippines-%E2%80%A6-inquirer-net-philippine-news-for-filipinos/

WOW PHILIPPINES!

One thought on “LAKBAY PILIPINAS!

  1. Pingback: Tara na, biyahe tayo! « eunicism

Leave a Reply

