CAMPing ROCKS in Zambales!

It’s one of those biglaan trips with highschool friends. This time we tried something extraordinary. We decided to go on CAMPING! Yes, you heard that right. Tents, bonfires, stargazing, beaching, trekking, sunbasking , etc. As for me, I never thought I would survive camp life. Just imagine, you’re on a *sort of* remote island, there is no network communication, no decent toilet and shower rooms, sleeping literally on the sand and strong wind at night. Well, guess what! I DID SURVIVE ALL THOSE THAT I’VE MENTIONED. Maybe one of the factors that made me endure the experience is my FRIENDS. Those uncomfortable circumstances were made easy-peasy because we’re all having so much fun there. It was a great experience for us.

Let me share some of our pix

Meeting place at Seattle’s Best Coffee-SM The Block; Grabbed some grub at a Shell station in Bulacan


We arrived in Pundaquit around 5am. Good for almost everyone since they’ve restored their energy while sleeping for 5-6 hours. But as for me, I didn’t sleep at all or I think I was just able to sleep for an hour. I was seated in front just beside the driver and being the talkative one, I spent most of my *supposedly* sleeping time talking to him. HAHA!

Handa rin kami syempre, before boarding the boat, we ate some brekkie first to fill our empty stomachs. πŸ™‚

As you can see in the picture, I wrapped my SLR using a ziplock plastic! Impromptu improvised SLR case to protect my camera from the salt water. Our banca was so tiny that’s why it’s easily carried by the waves. It’s a bit frightening but we’re all too excited for our adventure. At the crack of dawn, we sailed away to Nagsasa Cove.

We trekked for about 15 minutes or so up in the Nagsasa. From above, everything is sooo beautiful. GOD IS REALLY AMAZING.

Here are some pictures taken in Nagsasa Cove. Matalahib,Β  mabato at mainit ang lakaran pero it is worth all the sweat. πŸ™‚

The campsite in Anawangin Cove

The contenders for the “pabilisan-gumawa-ng-tent-contest”. Haha!

And the winners are…

US!!!! YAAAAAY! πŸ™‚

Dahil walang network signal,we decided to play Pinoy Henyo! After that nagluto at kumain. πŸ™‚

We also wandered around the place. Daming campers, I think more than 50 were there at that time. πŸ™‚ We, the girls were helping the boys look for some twigs aka panggatong. πŸ™‚

Come sunset, we swam by the beach and then took a shower sa poso. Haha! What an experience!

Night time came,the boys made the bonfire!

Stargazing was so fun! We literally laid our back on the sand and appreciating what we are seeing on the sky. Kwentuhan on the left, kainan on the right. Pure and clean fun! πŸ™‚

GOOOOD MOOOORNIINNNNGGG, ANAWANGIN! When we all woke up parang binagyo ang paligid sa sobrang lakas ng hangin from last night! *imagine this: howling, strong winds*

JUUUMP!

After breakfast, we left early to go to Capones Island. Unfortnately, we just had a glimpse of the Capones Lighthouse since the waves are a bit high for the motorbancas we were riding on.

We did enjoy this trip!!! :))

Leave a Reply

