Smile, Bacolod… smile!

image

I never knew that I would love Bacolod. The first thing that the taxicab driver we hired said to me was I should live there because as we all know that Bacolod is also known as the City of Smiles. What a compliment! 🙂

We visited The Ruins and it blew me away. It is absolutely magical and romantic. How much more during dawn. The history of the place is interesting as well and was made more entertaining by the tour guide.

Then we tried chicken inasal in Chicken House. Nothing beats the original as they say and its authenticity is definitely unmatchable.

Dessert was in Calea. I heard a lot of good things about it but you will never know how good it is until you’ve tasted it. One of the best cakes ever! It is so delicious and very affordable. Tried four cakes and there’s still some more to try when I plan to come back.

I’ll update this post soon and upload some more photos.

Posted from the colotful world of Eunesa

Leave a Reply

